Call for Officer Nominations -- Due October 1

The Teratology Society Nominations and Elections Committee is developing a slate of candidates for three Officer positions: Vice President-Elect, Treasurer, and Councilor. We value your input and involvement in helping the Society identify qualified and interested candidates. Service of the elected candidates will begin after the June 2019 meeting in San Diego, California.

If you or a member you know is interested in serving the Society please forward this information and your suggestion(s) and comments to the chairs or a member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (listed below).

This is your opportunity to take an active role in determining the Teratology Society's leadership. Help shape your Society's future by nominating candidates by October 1 for these leadership positions.

Nominations and Elections Committee

  • Christina D. Chambers, PhD, MPH, Chair (
  • Ludmila Bakhireva, MD, PhD, MPH, Member (
  • John M. DeSesso, PhD, Member (
  • Eve Mylchreest, PhD, Member (
  • Sarah Gloria Obican, MD, Member (
  • Nicole Churchill Kleinstreuer, PhD, Chair (



Recent Stories
Dr. Kurt Benirschke, noted pathologist and animal conservationist, dies at the age of 94

Free Webinar: The Veterinary Pathologist’s Role in the 3Rs, September 19 at 11 am ET

Webinar: The Challenge of Substance-Exposed Newborns, September 27 at 11 am ET