Call for Officer Nominations - Due October 15!

The Society for Birth Defects Research and Prevention (Teratology Society) Nominations and Elections Committee is developing a slate of candidates for two Officer positions: Vice President-Elect and Councilor. We value your input and involvement in helping the Society identify qualified and interested candidates. Service of the elected candidates will begin after the June 2020 meeting in Charleston, South Carolina.

If you or a member you know is interested in serving please forward this information and your suggestion(s) and comments to the chair or a member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (listed below) by October 15.

Thank you in advance for taking an active role in determining the leadership and shaping the future of your scientific home!

Nominations and Elections Committee

Christopher Lau, PhD, Chair, lau.christopher@epa.gov

Elaine Z. Francis, PhD, ezfrancis20@aol.com

Barbara F. Hales, PhD, barbara.hales@mcgill.ca

Sonja A. Rasmussen, MD, MS, skr9@ufl.edu

Linda G. Roberts, PhD, DABT, lgroberts3411@gmail.com

William Slikker, Jr., PhD, william.slikker@fda.hhs.gov

Christina D. Chambers, PhD, MPH, chchambers@ucsd.edu

 

Recent Stories
2019 Innovator Awardee to Present Webinar Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 11 am Eastern

Call for Papers: Two Special Issues of DNTS Journal Neurotoxicology and Teratology (Opioids / Non-Mammalian Models)

Birth Defects Prevention Month Live Twitter Chat -- Wednesday, January 22, 11 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM Eastern