Award Recipients Honor Founding Members

The F. Clarke Fraser New Investigator Award and the James G. Wilson Publication Award will be presented on Sunday after lunch. Julia M. Gohlke of University of Alabama at Birmingham is the recipient of the 2014 F. Clarke Fraser New Investigator Award honoring one of the founding members of the Teratology Society for his many contributions to the field of developmental toxicology. Julia Gohlke will give a presentation entitled Building a Rewarding Career at the Intersection of Research and Policy at 1:30 pm.

The 2014 James G. Wilson Publication Award recipient is Lorraine Posobiec of GlaxoSmithKline. She will present the findings of the manuscript published in BDRB entitled Dihydroartemisinin (DHA) Treatment Causes an Arrest of Cell Division and Apoptosis in Rat Embryonic Erythroblasts in Whole Embryo Culture at 2:00 pm. This annual award is presented in recognition of the best paper published in the journal Birth Defects Research and honors a founding member of the Teratology Society.

For more details about the Annual Meeting, visit the meeting website. Information about daily activities can be viewed via the Annual Meeting Blog.


Recent Stories
Monday is chock full of science at the Teratology Society Annual Meeting!

Teratology Society Annual Meeting “Storm Board”

Press Release: Top Birth Defects Researchers Converge in Clearwater to Discuss Zika, Opioids