Teratology Society Call for Officer Nominations – Due by October 1

The Teratology Society Nominations and Elections Committee is developing a slate of candidates for three Officer positions: Vice President-Elect, Secretary, and Councilor. We value your input and involvement in helping the Society identify qualified and interested candidates. Service of the elected candidates will begin after the June 2018 meeting in Clearwater, Florida.

If you or a member you know is interested in serving the Society please forward this information and your suggestion(s) and comments to the chair or a member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (listed below).

This is your opportunity to take an active role in determining the Teratology Society's leadership. Help shape your Society's future by nominating candidates by October 1 for these leadership positions.

Nominations and Elections Committee

Nicole Churchill Kleinstreuer, PhD, Chair (nicole.kleinstreuer@nih.gov)
Jeffrey H. Charlap, MS, (jeffrey.charlap@crl.com)
Christopher Lau, PhD (lau.christopher@epa.gov)
Sonja A. Rasmussen, MD, MS (skr9@cdc.gov)
Melissa Sherman Tassinari, PhD, DABT (melissa.s.tassinari27@gmail.com) 
Laetitia Laurent, PhD (
laetitia.laurent@iaf.inrs.ca)
Kary Ellen Thompson, PhD, Past Chair (
kary.thompson@bms.com)

Recent Stories
Press Release: Advances in 3-D Printing Launch a Promising Future for Birth Defects Treatments

Grant Opportunity: Advancing Actionable Alternatives to Vertebrate Animal Testing for Chemical Safety Assessment

Webinar: The Challenge of Substance-Exposed Newborns, September 27 at 11 am ET